JetBlue Plus Card vs Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card
Fees, rewards and real yearly value, side by side. Updated October 29, 2026.
JetBlue Plus Card
Estimated value every year on typical spending
$468/ year
Every year, after the annual fee. Year one adds a $770 welcome bonus: $1,238
Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card
Estimated value every year on typical spending
$337/ year
Every year, after the annual fee. Year one adds a $550 welcome bonus: $887
The short answer
- On typical spending, the Barclays JetBlue Plus Card comes out ahead: about $468 a year after its fee, against $337 for the Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card.
- The Barclays JetBlue Plus Card earns more on dining.
- The Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card earns more on gas.
Side by side
| JetBlue Plus Card | Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card | |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $99 | $99 |
| Rewards | 6X points on eligible JetBlue purchases; 2X points at restaurants and eligible grocery stores; 1X points on all other purchases | 2X points on Southwest Airlines purchases and on the first $5,000 in combined purchases at gas stations and grocery stores per year; 1X points on all other purchases |
| Welcome bonus | Earn 70,000 bonus points after qualifying account activity | Earn 50,000 bonus points after you spend $1,000 on purchases in the first 3 months from account opening. |
| Credits counted | $105/yr | $0/yr |
| Intro APR | 0% for the first 45 days | Not listed |
| Regular APR | 19.74% to 29.74% variable | 19.49% to 27.99% variable |
| Foreign transaction fee | None | None |
| Credit needed | Not specified | Not specified |
Yearly rewards by category
| Category (monthly spend) | JetBlue Plus Card | Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card |
|---|---|---|
| groceries ($500) | $132 | $132 |
| dining ($400) | $106 | $53 |
| gas ($200) | $26 | $53 |
| travel ($300) | $40 | $40 |
| everything else ($1,200) | $158 | $158 |
Yearly value is rewards plus credits you'd realistically use, minus the annual fee, on $2,600/month: $500 groceries, $400 dining, $200 gas, $300 travel, $1,200 everything else. Points use conservative cash values; store-only rewards count at half. How we rank · Use your own spending
Questions people ask
Which is better, the Barclays JetBlue Plus Card or the Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card?
On typical spending the Barclays JetBlue Plus Card is worth more: about $468 a year after its fee, against $337 for the Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card. Which is better for you depends on where you spend most; see the category answers below.
Which is better for dining?
The Barclays JetBlue Plus Card. On $400 a month of dining it earns about $106 a year, against $53 with the Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card.
Which is better for gas?
The Chase Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus Credit Card. On $200 a month of gas it earns about $53 a year, against $26 with the Barclays JetBlue Plus Card.
Put any two cards head to head.
Pick any cards, including ones you already hold, and compare them on your own spending.
Open CompareRelated comparisons
Card details are collected from issuer websites and were last refreshed October 29, 2026. Terms change often; confirm them with the issuer before you apply.

